College Gameday Contest – Get That Fan on a Sign!

Last week I held the first contest here at That Fan, basically to get the site mentioned on a sign at the Oregon broadcast.  I wasn’t able to spot any winners, although the crowd was enormous and most of the signs never got on camera.  What I’m asking is for someone who is going to be in the crowd to get That Fan some pub on a sign.  It doesn’t have to be on a sign all to its own, so you can do whatever sign you have planned and then just throw “That Fan” somewhere on the sign (make sure it is still visible).  Better yet, make it large and throw it on the back of your sign.  I know, I know, “What’s in it for me?”

Well, if I can see the sign on TV for even just a few seconds, I’ll give you a $25 gift card to anywhere of your choice.  If the sign gets major airtime, I’ll up it to $50.  If it is a particularly good sign I’ll just send you the money via PayPal.  You will also get MAJOR pub on this site of course!  That might not sound like much but considering I’m funding this out of my own wallet, and assuming you are more than likely a college student, its drinking money you didn’t have previously.  How do you claim your prize?  Send me a picture of you holding your sign, and I will compare it to the sign I saw on TV to make sure it is the same sign.  Easy as that.  **Just an FYI, if a miracle occurs and I see 20 signs showing up on the broadcast, I reserve my right to provide gift cards only to the best signs!**  Examples for your sign, although I encourage creativity:  “I AM THAT FAN”, “THATFAN.COM”, “blog.thatfan.com”, etc.  I am running this contest every week going forward (including basketball season!) so if your school is hosting Gameday in the future, keep checking the site for details.

Crowd

Leave a Reply

